The gift of forgiveness

Here’s something cliche for you to hold onto.. Everybody makes mistakes but that doesn’t mean they have to pay for it their entire life. More often than not, good people make bad decisions. That doesn’t make them bad people, just normally human.

A lot of people think that the moment you decide to forgive somebody who once hurt you, the person who receives the forgiveness is the only one benefiting from your kind and charitable gesture, but that’s not the case. I can tell you that the person who will
benefit the most is the person who does the forgiving. Don’t let your mind trick you into thinking that forgiveness is an act of weakness. Contrary to what you have been led to believe, forgiveness is an act of strength not of weakness. Unless you have seen someone’s darkness, you can’t fully know who they are.

Before I discovered the healing powers of EDM (I’ll do a post about this soon!), I found myself holding on to a lot of things that affected me negatively. I found myself living in my past relationships that had ended and old, failed friendships that were finished. Feeling angry, judgmental and opinionated, I soon realized, after multiple events of self-discovery, that my negative feelings towards others were entirely wrong but more importantly, none of my business. I was keeping myself in a glass box of demise, suffocating and weening to get out.

So here are my doctors orders: Simplify your life! And rediscover peace, solitude, tranquility and happiness – Be kind, succeed, be honest, be sincere, be happy and do good things anyway. Regardless, give them your best anyway. Choose with your heart, never with your mind and you will soon free yourself.

This doesn’t come easy, and won’t happen in a quick second. Make an effort of letting go and you’ll soon find yourself naturally emitting positive energy.

Xo, T.

Leave a Reply

