You’ve made it this far

During late nights and obscene hours, I contemplate decisions I’ve made in the past. In short, there are times (more often than not) that I feel insecure about being a 23 year old pre-med, still in the process of finishing her degree and with that, battling the riddled stress of entering medical school.

These nights have been happening often and the negative energy that accompanied it, started to pour into my relationships, both friendly and romantic.. Until my bestfriend, Kaytlain, showed me this wonderful and eye-opening article called “23 promises every girl should make for herself” . By the end of the article, I was tearing up while my heart was bursting with love and gratitude; Gratitude towards how entirely good my life is– Thanks Kayt!

Let me explain: I am neither rich nor lavish. I’ve woken up every morning feeling healthy with a roof over my head, supportive parents, a loving boyfriend and friendships I never thought would have. I couldn’t believe I allowed said energy to consume me, more so, infect those around me. I took a step back, envisioned the bigger picture and as cliche as this sounds, you are where you’re supposed to be. It’s true and often forgotten.

So here are my doctors orders: Continue to be young, stupid and be wild. You will make mistakes. Make a promise to yourself to be proud of everything that you do, and to do it with love. That time that you spent “wasted” was never a waste. Your journey is who you are and there’s nothing wrong with that. ☺️

Xo, T.

PS: This is my first blog post and I hope you enjoyed reading this as much as I enjoyed writing this. Thank you!

One thought on “You’ve made it this far

  1. You deserve to be optimistic. You deserve to be everything that you want. You deserve to be happy, to be full, to be fed and loved and clothed and sad and scared and excited and terrified.
    -Your best friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

